Page banner

Professional Development

Leadership Courses

Are you interested in applying for accredited NCTL (National College for Teaching and Learning) leadership courses?

Beacon Teaching Alliance work alongside L4NE (Learning for the North East) to deliver the NPQSL (National Professional Qualification in Middle Leadership/Senior Leadership).
Cost/dates: £870.  Sessions to start in September/October 2019.  Click here for details.

Beacon Teaching Alliance is involved in a number of Middle Leader courses and training opportunities run by Carmel Teaching School Alliance and Hexham and Newcastle RC Diocese.

Contact Miss J Wallis at enquiries@beaconta.com for more details.

Beacon Teaching Alliance has recently launched English Baccalaureate and Technology Curriculum Support Groups.
Staff working in History, Geography, English, Maths, MFL, Science and Technology, who are interested in working together to share good practice, are very welcome to come along to our meetings on the following dates:

History
Monday 18th March 2019
Wednesday 19th June 2019

Maths
Tuesday 9th October 2018
Wednesday 6th March 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Geography
Thursday 11th October 2018
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019

MFL
Thursday 11th October 2018
Monday 18th March 2019
Wednesday 19th June 2019

Technology
Wednesday 3rd October 2018
Thursday 21st March 2019
Tuesday 9th July 2019

English
Tuesday 9th October 2018
Wednesday 6th March 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Science
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Tuesday 9th July 2019

Meetings will start at 14:30 (approx 1 hour)

Cost: Free

Contact: enquiries@beaconta.com

FAO: Ms J Wallis